2027 Development Tour: £30,000 per event, payouts to last 128
The 2027 PDC Development Tour offers £30,000 per event across 18 tournaments. See the season total, 2026 comparison and payout details still unspecified.

The 2027 PDC Development Tour will offer a £30,000 prize fund per tournament, with payouts extending to the last 128. That is the total distributed among paid finishing positions—not the winner’s cheque. There will be 18 events across six three-day weekends, with one tournament each day. That produces a £540,000 season prize fund for the Development Tour alone. Sky Sports’ report of the 25 September 2026 announcement confirms the new structure.
Figures checked as of 5 October 2026.
What changes from 2026?
The 2026 Development Tour fund was £20,000 per tournament, including £3,000 for the winner and £2,000 for the runner-up, with payments down to last-64 losers. Those amounts appear in the PDPA’s prize-money announcement for 2026 and its 2026 Development Tour event information.
| Measure | 2026 | Announced for 2027 |
|---|---|---|
| Prize fund per event | £20,000 | £30,000 |
| Number of events | 24 | 18 |
| Total event prize funds across the season | £480,000 | £540,000 |
| Lowest paid finishing round | Last 64 | Last 128 |
| Winner’s prize | £3,000 | Not specified in the announcement |
| Runner-up’s prize | £2,000 | Not specified in the announcement |
The reduction from 24 events to 18 is reported by Darts World. Season totals in the table are calculated from the event counts and per-event funds; they exclude the separate World Youth Championship.
The important distinction is 50% more prize money per event, but 12.5% more across the season:
- 2026: 24 × £20,000 = £480,000.
- 2027: 18 × £30,000 = £540,000.
- Increase: £60,000 ÷ £480,000 × 100 = 12.5%.
How much will the winner and last-128 losers receive?
The September announcement does not provide the round-by-round payout amounts. It establishes the £30,000 total and the extension to the last 128, as also reported by Dartsnews.
Do not automatically increase the old £3,000 winner’s prize by 50% to £4,500. The larger fund must also support an additional paid round, so the overall increase does not establish any individual payout.
“Paid down to the last 128” means that reaching that round becomes a paid finish; it does not mean every entrant receives money. For players budgeting a weekend, the last-128 payout is needed to estimate the return from reaching the first paid round. Travel, accommodation and entry costs still need to be considered separately.
As of 5 October 2026, the PDPA’s opening 2027 event listing places DT1 in Wigan on 19 February 2027, with entry information unavailable and the deadline to be confirmed. Check the event details before committing to travel. For earlier prize funds and winners, see our PDC prize-money history through 2026.